Capture What Counts Photography

Day 5 – Morning Glory

OK, today I feel like a “real” photographer!  I’ve heard Mindy talk about crossing dangerous roads and fighting traffic on bridges to get a photo, and today I did it myself.  I was on my way to grab some lunch and looking all around to see if anything caught my eye for today’s shot.  All of a sudden, this pop of white shows up in the middle of the grassy hillside beside the road.  There’s an 18-wheeler behind me, so I can’t just pull off the road, but luckily I was near an intersection so I turned around and pulled over to the side of the road.  Now mind you, I have on work clothes, so I am in high heels and a skirt.

I get out of the car and start climbing the hill, my heel gets stuck in the rocks and comes totally off my foot.  But I am determined now.  Several more rigs drive past and I can only imagine what they are thinking about this crazy woman climbing a hill in a skirt and one shoe.  🙂

But here’s the reason…beautiful white morning glories.  Enjoy.


2 responses

  1. I feel like a real photographer…LOL you make me laugh. You ARE are real photographer 🙂

    These are beautiful and worth the extra trouble, I really like the composition in the first one and the contrast of colors.

    June 17, 2010 at 8:13 AM

  2. Bonnie Gunkel

    Thanks Min!

    June 17, 2010 at 10:28 PM

Leave a Reply

