Capture What Counts Photography

Day 9 – Hangin’ Out in Alleys

I have so many photos from our trip to Baltimore, I may dedicate the coming week to just the trip.  I got the idea to shoot alley ways from Mindy, and I really like how these came out.  Some are not true “alleys”, but I loved the look of one wall also.

The first shot is the alley beside Blue Moon Cafe where we had breakfast on Friday.  If you ever make it to Baltimore, I highly recommend that you go there and get the Captain Crunch French Toast.  And yes, it is worth the wait!

Waiting at Blue Moon Cafe

After breakfast, we decided to wander the part of town called “Fells Point.”  This area has cobblestone and brick streets, and is lined with shops, bars, and restaurants.  One of the shop owners told us how close we were to the water, so of course we headed right for it!  Once we got there, we spent quite a bit of time walking around just taking it all in.

Heading to the water

Bond Street Wharf

The photo below was taken in the area called “The Promenade.”  We walked past this and I was like “Whoa!  What a cool shot that will be!”  I really love how only three days ago I was hoping that I would begin to “see” things differently, and now I have the photos to prove that I am.

This is one of my favorite shots of the day.  I love the shadow on the pier, and the boats peeking out at the end.

Pier on The Promenade

2 responses

  1. Hanging out in alley’s LOL! Sounds so seedy, but the photos are great!

    June 21, 2010 at 10:06 AM

  2. Sounds like a fun day 🙂 I think my favorite is that last picture of the pier at the promenade. It really is just a beautiful picture. Glad y’all had such a good time Bon! Welcome home 🙂

    June 21, 2010 at 11:32 PM

Leave a Reply

