Capture What Counts Photography

Day 11 – Texture, texture everywhere…

While we were walking around in Baltimore, especially at Fell’s Point, I began to notice the vast array of contrasting textures that were all around me.  I then found myself looking for the differences, and here are some of my favorites.

This photo was taken at Bond Street Wharf.  I loved the contrast of the brick, the wood, the marble, and the water.

I liked this one because of the grass, the brick, and the boards from the pier.

This one has the cobblestone street, the old trolley tracks, the bricks of the sidewalk and the marble of the stairs.  By this photo I was hooked!

The last photo is a shot I took from the 27th floor of the Baltimore World Trade Center observation deck.  The parking area was painted with this cool pattern, plus there is the shadow of the building we’re in, the bricks, the highway, the grass, and finally the water areas by the restaurants.

3 responses

  1. Laura

    I LOVE IT! Textures–especially contrasting textures–make for fascinating photos, and you captured a variety of shots beautifully!

    June 23, 2010 at 9:45 PM

  2. Thank you Laura! 🙂

    June 23, 2010 at 9:55 PM

  3. I almost changed to this layout LOL!!

    I do love all the textures, I am glad you decided to post them all 🙂 I think my favorite is the one with the shadow being cast by the building. I love the pattern in the street and then it moves into darkness so the same pattern looks totally different. Fab shots my dear!

    June 23, 2010 at 10:15 PM

Leave a Reply

