Capture What Counts Photography

Day 15 – Clock Tower

I absolutely love clock towers.  I have ever since I was a little girl and first saw the one on the Amtrak building in Richmond, Virginia.  (Thanks Rob, for helping me locate it again after all those years!)

This is the clock tower in the Main Strasse Village in Covington, KY.  Using Picasa, I played around with the saturation and I must say, I really like the results much better than the original.  I have posted both, first the saturated one, and then the original.

5 responses

  1. I like the saturated one better too! I love that you are playing with photo editing. Awesome!

    June 27, 2010 at 9:58 AM

    • I am trying Mindy…I’m gonna have to break down and get PhotoShop because while Picasa is pretty cool, I’ve already found some limitations…and you know that’s sayin’ a lot since I don’t know what I’m doing! LOL

      June 27, 2010 at 12:15 PM

  2. Laura

    YAY for playing with your photos. Experimentation is a good thing. And I definitely like the saturated photo better. Great job!

    June 27, 2010 at 10:37 AM

  3. Clock towers are awesome and so is this picture! Great job on the saturation – the color really brings the photo to life 🙂 You will love photoshop. I’ve found some great tutorials on the web if you need help!

    June 27, 2010 at 10:28 PM

Leave a Reply

