Capture What Counts Photography

Day 21 – Macy and Bonnie’s Day of Fun…Part 2

Here is part two of our photo walk yesterday…around Krohn Conservatory.  We found this fountain on the path on the way to the conservatory.  It says “Let Justice roll down like water and righteousness as a mighty stream.”

This photo turned out to be a pleasant surprise when I got home.  I thought I was just shooting the daisies at the Conservatory.   But catching the bug in flight was quite awesome.

This is an old brick water tower that you can see from the Conservatory.  It’s such a cool sight, and is actually now a National Historic Landmark.

This gazebo was tucked away in a corner on the way to Krohn.

And lastly, a shot looking up to Krohn Conservatory.

6 responses

  1. Great photos, I love the one of the daisies, it is my favorite! The framing and composition are fabulous!! And HEY I have a photo of that brick tower too 🙂

    July 3, 2010 at 11:16 PM

  2. That fountain is gorgeous! A beautiful piece of architecture. I’m with Min though I think my favorite of these is the daisy picture – love the composition and the bee just added to it 😀 Nice pics girl!

    July 4, 2010 at 1:23 AM

  3. Laura

    The daisies look like they’re reaching out to the sun, welcoming it into their lives. Excellent!

    July 5, 2010 at 11:30 PM

Leave a Reply

