Capture What Counts Photography

Day 22 – Macy and Bonnie’s Day of Fun…Part 3

Wrapping up our photo walk day, we walked from Krohn Conservatory to the big overlook at Eden Park.  After enjoying our shaved ice, which we desperately needed after walking up the hill in that heat, Macy played on the playground for a little bit.  Then we headed over and took some photos of the view of the Ohio River.  I also did a copycat idea from Mindy.  When she and Mama Willa were here for the Butterfly Show earlier this summer, she asked Macy to pose by the water so she could take a photo of her and her reflection.  I  haven’t seen how Mindy’s came out, but I am very pleased with the ones I took.  🙂  Thanks for the idea Min!

Macy on the jungle gym

Three of the Bridges

River Boat on the Ohio

Macy and her reflection

Lastly, I had to include this awesome duck.  I swear, the more photos I took of him, the closer to me he got.  He was swimming around and splashing the water to get my attention.  It was too funny!

Rock Star Duck

4 responses

  1. Oh my! That reflection picture is beautiful. The rocky background just adds such a lovely touch to that photo. I also love that first pic of Macy hanging upside down on the bars. Great shot and you can see her reflection in that one also 😀

    July 5, 2010 at 12:40 AM

    • Thanks Kim. I hadn’t even noticed her shadow in the first one! LOL

      July 5, 2010 at 1:10 AM

  2. Love the jungle gym shot, that makes me smile big, I think I have a photo of Macy reflecting in a pond too, did I ever send it to you?

    The shots of the water are lovely as well!

    July 5, 2010 at 1:09 AM

    • Thanks Min! I copy-catted the reflection one from you because I saw you do that when you were here. Nope, I haven’t seen yours. You’ll have to dig those out for me one of these days! 🙂

      July 5, 2010 at 1:11 AM

Leave a Reply

