Capture What Counts Photography

Day 26 – Much ado about flowers…

I had to run an errand today at lunch at one of the outdoor shopping centers.  When I pulled into my parking spot, I knew immediately what my photos for today would be.  In front of me were several different types of flowers in the beautifully arranged landscaping.  I think that flowers/bees/butterflies are my favorite things to photograph.  I could have stayed there for hours just walking among the flowers and taking in nature’s wonders.  I will post some of them over the next few days because well, they’re flowers and they’re pretty.

Oh, and the bee I caught in mid-flight is pretty dang awesome too 🙂

3 responses

  1. Laura

    I LOVE THE BEE! And coneflowers are some of my favorite flowers. Good job of capturing their beauty. I need to get out more LOL!

    July 7, 2010 at 10:36 PM

  2. That flower must attract the bees because it is the same one in my post with bees. Very pretty! The first is my favorite.

    July 7, 2010 at 10:44 PM

  3. These turned out great Bon! Nice capture of the bee in flight. I laughed at Mindy’s comment because I think I have some coneflower photos with bees that I just haven’t had a chance to post yet ha ha 🙂

    July 8, 2010 at 11:30 AM

Leave a Reply

