Capture What Counts Photography

Day 30 – On Wings of Eagles

Saturday morning we decided to take a family trip down to the Louisville Zoo since it was such a beautiful day and we had never been there.  I’m going to post the photos from our visit over the next few days.  Not sure I’ll have enough for a full-blown “theme week”, but we’ll see how it goes!

First up are the two American Bald Eagles.  The plaque outside the exhibit said that both of these eagles had been shot, and were each missing one of their wings.  Now why they were shot is beyond me, but I’m confident that the idiot(s) that did this will die a slow, long, painful death for their attempted destruction of the American symbol of freedom.

Just look at these beautiful creatures…

3 responses

  1. That last shot is beautiful. I so need to get to the zoo this year, it is just too dang hot!

    July 11, 2010 at 9:12 PM

  2. I too have been contemplating a trip to the zoo if it would ever drop back into a normal temperature range LOL. These photos just make me want to go even more! These are great but I especially love the close up of the last one.

    July 12, 2010 at 8:51 AM

    • Thanks Kim…I think that one is great too. His eye is amazing!

      July 12, 2010 at 9:29 AM

Leave a Reply

