Capture What Counts Photography

Day 49 – KY Quilt Trail Barn

While driving to Rabbit Hash last weekend, I was on the look out for old barns.  Mindy’s wonderful photos of them have sparked my interest and I was in hopes of catching something incredible.  Well, it turns out that I did, and I didn’t even know it until I did a little research when I got home.  Apparently, these barns are part of the Kentucky Quilt Trail.  This is a movement by the Kentucky Arts Council to preserve the history of quilting and share it with everyone.  Now I am on a quest to see if there are any more of these treasures in my area, and take photos of what I find.  Stay tuned!

“Kentucky Chain”

“Star of the Bluegrass” (Dinsmore Homestead)

“Kentucky Lily”

2 responses

  1. Well you know I love these! They are so beautiful and what a wonderful story behind them. Fabulous job my friend. I sure did miss you today.

    July 31, 2010 at 12:16 AM

    • Thanks, I thought you might like them. I’m going to find some more of them soon! I missed you too, hopefully we can do something soon!

      August 3, 2010 at 7:45 AM

Leave a Reply

