Capture What Counts Photography

Day 94 – Lomo Ohio

I have to be honest, I am running out of ideas for what to photograph each day.  I look at blogs/photos from probably 15 people each day, and I love all of the photos and I am constantly amazed and inspired.  But then when I have camera in hand, I can’t find anything that I think is worthy of photographing.  If anyone else has experienced “camera block,” please contact me…I’d love to hear your ideas and (hopefully) your solutions.

Today’s photo is a view of the Ohio River from an overlook in Villa Hills.  I played with it in Picnik, and decided to go with the Lomo-ish style.

5 responses

  1. Gorgeous picture and I like the effects you’ve used.

    Hey, remember when we saw the pony in the minivan? Yesterday I saw a small p/u trick with a camper on it. Had a herd of goats in the back. There had to be 6-8 goats. Wish I’d been able to capture that. I’m in the mood for quirky. Suggestions?

    September 13, 2010 at 9:04 PM

    • Z, you are asking the wrong person for suggestions right now…I swear I have a mental block for photos right now. But I’m trying to work past it. I had a great idea last night and toyed around with it, but didn’t get the results I was after. I’ll keep trying. But yes, a truck-full of goats would have been great!

      September 14, 2010 at 8:05 AM

  2. I think that is gorgeous! You find inspiration all over the place you just have to start looking at the ordinary differently. Soon the leaves will be falling and you will have a whole new set of images to capture!

    September 13, 2010 at 11:42 PM

    • Thanks Mindy…I know you told me to just photograph anything and everything and then play with them. I just don’t have anything “interesting” around me. I guess I need to get in the car and drive around somewhere out of the ordinary.

      September 14, 2010 at 8:04 AM

  3. Amy

    WOW

    September 16, 2010 at 7:53 PM

Leave a Reply

