Capture What Counts Photography

Day 99 – Cemetery Angel

Today I took a giant step in my photography journey and I bought a tripod!  Unfortunately, I was struck with a migraine early this afternoon and spent most of the day napping.  So…I haven’t had a chance to try it out yet.  But hopefully tomorrow afternoon after church we can go on a photo expedition and I will discover a whole new world.  I am very excited!

For today, here is a photo I took at Mother of God Cemetery in Latonia, KY recently.  I’ve also included a b&w version because somehow, b&w and cemetery photos just seem to go together.

4 responses

  1. Love the angel and you’re right…the B&W does seem to “fit” somehow!

    I bought a tripod last weekend but haven’t tried it yet. Looking forward to seeing what you think of your’s.

    September 18, 2010 at 8:42 PM

  2. Tammy McChesney

    I LOVE the black and white version…it makes this just so timeless! I love your blog…I have really enjoyed visiting! 🙂

    September 24, 2010 at 7:59 PM

    • Thank you Tammy! I am enjoying your blog as well 🙂

      September 25, 2010 at 8:06 AM

  3. I love cemeteries. You find the most fabulous things there.

    October 23, 2010 at 7:55 PM

Leave a Reply

