Capture What Counts Photography

Day 108 – Unknown Path

Today turned into a soul cleansing and purging day for me.  I forgave and I asked for forgiveness.  And hopefully, in the process, I repaired a friendship that had been left for ruin.  I walked down a path I was unsure of with only the prayer that God would be with me.  And He was.  And I am thankful.

These railroad tracks remind me of that path I took today.  You can see part of it…you know where you’re going.  But where you’ll end up is unknown…sometimes you have to just step out in faith.  And that’s what today was.  And hopefully, I will always feel as comfortable and as grateful as I do right now with the direction the path took.

And here it is in black and white, just because.  🙂

4 responses

  1. B&W is my favorite but I guess that is no surprise lol. The color one is very vibrant but there is just something in the mood of the b&w that I am drawn to. Great shots!

    September 27, 2010 at 11:14 PM

    • LOL Mindy…you know I did b&w just for you. I think your love of it is rubbing off on me 🙂

      September 28, 2010 at 8:32 AM

  2. Bonnie, your blog is wonderful and your photos are gorgeous!! I especially loved this photo of the railroad tracks and thought to myself…this reminds me of my friend Mindy…so imagine my surprise and delight when I got to this page and saw that Mindy is your friend too and commented on this one!! Small world in the blogosphere 🙂

    All the kind and lovely notes you leave for me mean so much to me. I think we have alot in common in the way we see the world through our lenses…you have an amazing eye and wonderful talent for capturing the essence of all that you photograph.

    I’m adding you to my blogrolls on Truffles and Tea and Capture the soul if that is OK.

    Lots of LUV, Cathy

    October 9, 2010 at 9:31 PM

    • Cathy, your words moved me to tears. Thank you so much for the kindness and encouragement. And yes, Mindy is responsible for my blog being in existence. She’s a very dear friend of mine and I love her to pieces! And thank you for adding me to your blogrolls, both of yours are on mine 🙂 Love, Bonnie

      October 10, 2010 at 12:49 AM

Leave a Reply

