Capture What Counts Photography

Day 112 – Get Me Outta Here!

This afternoon I took Macy and her best friend Tommi to a local little festival called the Woolfest.  They have lots of craft stuff, a petting zoo and awesome fair food.

This cute little alpaca was part of the petting zoo, and I noticed he was hanging out by an interior fence where no little hands could get to him.  I don’t blame him, those little children were out of control!  His big brown eyes seemed to be saying “Get me outta here!”

4 responses

  1. Laura

    Awww… I always feel sorry for the animals in a petting zoo. Some of them have no defenses at all. The photo is cute, with those big black eyes staring into the camera. You’re right, he does seem to want to be rescued 🙂

    October 1, 2010 at 10:30 PM

    • I know, I felt especially bad for these. There were some little pygmy goats and this one dude picked up the tiniest baby one by his neck. I wanted to punch him! Then he threw his lit…still burning cigarette…into the little shetland pony pen. What an ass!

      October 1, 2010 at 10:41 PM

  2. Tammy McChesney

    This is the cutest…it will have me smiling all day! 🙂

    October 8, 2010 at 9:35 AM

    • He was cute…and seemed to be “letting” me take his photo

      October 8, 2010 at 9:52 AM

Leave a Reply

