Capture What Counts Photography

Day 122 – Fall is Here!

OK, so you know I have been FIGHTING the coming of fall for weeks now.  But today, I decided to embrace it.  I mean I actually drove around LOOKING for changing leaves.  And I love water reflections, so discovering this little pond made me pretty happy (there aren’t many water areas around me other than the Ohio River.)  So yeah, today I welcomed fall.  I love the colors and the smell in the air it brings.  It’s his cousin winter I have issues with.  🙂

4 responses

  1. This photo is absolutely GORGEOUS!!! I LOVE the serenity of the image and the richness of the fall colors…OUTSTANDING!!

    October 11, 2010 at 9:30 PM

  2. Thank you Cathy! I really like how it turned out, and it got me in the fall spirit. LOL

    October 12, 2010 at 7:39 AM

  3. Sorry I haven’t been commenting, haven’t been online much. This is a beautiful photo! Love the colors and the reflection.

    October 13, 2010 at 8:24 AM

  4. Amy

    Where is this? I want to go

    October 13, 2010 at 2:21 PM

Leave a Reply

