Capture What Counts Photography

Day 139 – Creepy!

Because the majority of us work 4-10’s, today was Halloween dress-up day at PGR.  My fabulous friend Amy comes up with the BEST Halloween costumes of anyone I have ever known.  She is so creative.  Today she was Regan from The Exorcist (played by Linda Blair) but what made her costume so amazing was these contact lenses.  Want some for yourself?  Hit me up and I’ll give you the website.

Now I love my Amy to death, she is like a daughter, sister and amazing friend all rolled into one.  But I had difficulty looking at her today.  I had to look at her mouth when I talked to her, because these seriously creeped me out.

I did NOT edit the contact lens whatsoever, just did a focal B&W to accent the lens itself.  It really is those colors.  And it really is that creepy.

5 responses

  1. Amy

    Oh wow – the close up is awesome. It is more difficult to see them so clearly up close when they are in your eyes so thank you for this perspective!!! Love you :O)

    October 29, 2010 at 8:07 AM

  2. I like it LOL I think this is too cool!

    October 29, 2010 at 11:44 AM

  3. Tammy McChesney

    OMGosh…how fun is that? But I have to admit, it creeps me out a bit too!

    November 2, 2010 at 10:00 AM

    • I know…she wore them again on Halloween night. I can’t look at her when she has them in 🙂

      November 2, 2010 at 10:18 AM

  4. Laura

    COOL! Love the selective color but also love the contacts. Looks like something I’d do 🙂

    November 3, 2010 at 7:55 PM

Leave a Reply

