Capture What Counts Photography

Day 150 – Light Up Cincinnati

Tonight the Bengals are hosting the Steelers, so all the buildings in downtown are taking part in “Light Up Cincinnati.”  Rob took me to Devou Park so I could get some photos of downtown.  Translation…I got to use my tripod at night!  Thankfully my photos look better than the Bengals do.  😦

And this was posted on the scoreboard of Great American Ballpark where the Cincinnati Reds play.  Sparky Anderson died last week.

7 responses

  1. Wow! I really like it! Great city shot!

    November 8, 2010 at 9:52 PM

  2. Amy

    Awesome shot of the city!!

    November 9, 2010 at 8:11 AM

  3. Tammy McChesney

    That city scape is just incredible…great lights and what amazing clarity! NICE!

    November 9, 2010 at 8:36 AM

  4. Thank you Amy and Tammy! I was very excited to finally put my tripod to use. It’s amazing the difference it makes at night 🙂

    November 9, 2010 at 8:38 AM

  5. Pingback: Weekly Link Post 170 « Rhonda Tipton's WebLog

  6. Pingback: Photography Links of the Month for NOV 2010 « Rhonda Tipton's Photo Blog

Leave a Reply

