Capture What Counts Photography

Day 167 – Thankful

On this Thanksgiving Day, I am so blessed and have many things to be thankful for.  I am thankful to live in the United States where I am free to worship my God.  I am thankful for my beautiful daughter, my amazing husband, and my extended “family” of friends that mean the world to me.

I couldn’t get a good photo today because it has been raining solid since yesterday afternoon here in the N KY.  I took this photo when I was out and about earlier this week.  I added a little Lomo, and really like the “glow” it gave the building.

Happy Thanksgiving to everyone!  Count your blessings and be thankful EVERY day!

7 responses

  1. Stunning church, gorgeous photo 🙂 Happy Thanksgiving!

    November 25, 2010 at 11:03 PM

  2. Pingback: Tweets that mention Day 167 – Thankful « All I've Got is a Photograph… -- Topsy.com

  3. Tammy McChesney

    This is just beautiful…I am thankful for new virtual friends and their great blogs as well! 🙂 Hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving!

    November 28, 2010 at 9:41 AM

    • Ahh…and I am thankful for new virtual friends and their blogs as well. Very nicely put my friend. Thanksgiving was good here, hope yours was as well!

      November 28, 2010 at 10:19 AM

  4. Amy

    Where is this one? Awesome!!

    November 29, 2010 at 8:29 AM

    • This in on Dixie Hwy close to the Buttermilk intersection 🙂

      November 29, 2010 at 8:37 AM

Leave a Reply

