Capture What Counts Photography

Day 169 – Mood Lighting

Rob and I stopped by Claddagh Irish Pub for a bite to eat.  Dinner was fantastic, but when I saw the dessert called Galway Hooker, I was beside myself.  Funny name for crème brulee & warm flourless chocolate cake topped with chocolate sauce.  This was seriously one of the best desserts I have EVER eaten.  I could go on for days about the flourless chocolate cake alone, but the crème brulee was TO DIE FOR.  And I love, love, love crème brulee.  There are not many restaurants around here that make it, so I am super excited to know that Claddagh does.  We’ll be visiting there quite often.  🙂

While we were waiting for the dessert o’ yumminess, I snapped a few photos and really liked this one of the lights.


5 responses

  1. I love the depth of this shot. Perfect lighting, and super interesting. Great job! Your last few posts have been great too!! So busy the past few days haven’t been able to look around, but great job! Love the snow one!

    November 27, 2010 at 9:39 PM

  2. Pingback: Tweets that mention Day 167 – Mood Lighting « All I've Got is a Photograph… -- Topsy.com

  3. Tammy McChesney

    Love the soft glows in this picture! But…I would rather have that desert! I think I gained 10 lbs just hearing about it!

    November 28, 2010 at 9:44 AM

    • Hehe…thanks Tammy. If I could live on Gordo’s mac and cheese and that dessert, I would be one happy woman. I’d be huge, but I’d be happy! 🙂

      November 28, 2010 at 10:18 AM

Leave a Reply

