Capture What Counts Photography

Day 172 – Heavenly Facade

It has rained buckets all day here in the N KY.  I seriously think we’re going to make up our entire rain deficit in one week.  Since it rained all day, I didn’t get out to take a photo so here is one from this past weekend.

This Catholic church was huge, and had many buildings (class rooms?) attached to it.  It also had a beautiful steeple, but my photos of that did not do it justice.  I discovered as we were leaving that the best angle for shooting the steeple was from the entrance road.  Oh well, I will have to go back another day and attempt to get a better shot of it.

But in the meantime, I think the church’s facade was pretty spectacular too.  And just look at that sky!  Photo is unedited.

2 responses

  1. Tammy McChesney

    Wow, another beauty…I love the traditional architecture and the repeating shapes and lines! This is one heavenly image! 🙂 I hope your rain stops soon (but I bet it is better than our freezing rain and snow)!

    November 30, 2010 at 7:45 PM

  2. Thanks Tammy! They are saying our rain will stop tomorrow…in the form of snow. I hope not!

    November 30, 2010 at 8:15 PM

Leave a Reply

