Capture What Counts Photography

Day 173 – Blackberry Love

Last weekend, I gave up my long time trusty friend, my Blackberry Pearl.  The salesman and Rob ganged up on me and wooed me with all the apps that are available for the Android.  So I walked out of there with an Android phone…touch screen with a slide out keyboard.  Yeah…I absolutely hated it.  Hated everything about it.  So tonight after work I went back to the store and gave them back their Android and left with the latest Blackberry…The 9780.

After spending two hours in the cell phone store…yes, two hours…no, I’m not exaggerating, I didn’t have time to take a photo for today, so here is my new love.  Can I just say that I’ve only had the new phone for about an hour and a half, and I am already in love with it.  Blackberry, I promise I will never stray again…

5 responses

  1. Hah, I know what you mean Bonnie! I’ve got both a Blackberry I’ve been carrying for years, and a fancy new smart phone. Can’t stand the phone! New and shiny isn’t always better than what we’re comfortable with, is it? 🙂

    December 2, 2010 at 8:22 AM

  2. I’m glad to know there’s someone else out there that loves Blackberry as much as I do. I’m not knocking anyone else’s love of their phone, but I am a Blackberry girl. 🙂

    December 2, 2010 at 12:31 PM

  3. Tammy McChesney

    I think that will probably be my next phone…glad you are in love again! 🙂

    December 2, 2010 at 9:22 PM

  4. Life wouldn’t be the same with out my blackberry!!! I’ve had my curve for about a year now. It’s fantastic 🙂 Plus, your photo is cool! It could totally be an advertisement… well I guess your post could be too! Hehe 🙂

    December 6, 2010 at 8:44 PM

    • I loved my Pearl, but I love my new one MORE! It’s fabulous!

      December 8, 2010 at 6:44 PM

Leave a Reply

