Capture What Counts Photography

Day 175 – Winter Sky

Snow is headed for the N KY tomorrow.  It’s no secret that I despise winter.  And I despise snow even more.  But at least it’s going to come on a Saturday…so I can sit on my couch, wrapped up in my comfy blanket, and watch it through my window.

The clouds here today were the craziest I’ve seen in a while.  Some light and wispy; some dark and ominous; and some that looked like they were impersonating pigs in a blanket.  I was out shopping and pulled into a parking lot to capture this shot.

My camera was on auto exposure, with no special settings.  And I did not edit the photo in any way.  The sky was just this awesome!  🙂

2 responses

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Day 175 – Winter Sky « All I've Got is a Photograph… -- Topsy.com

  2. Tammy McChesney

    Absolutely Heavenly!

    Enjoy your snow day with a nice fire in the fireplace and some hot chocolate! You will survive! 🙂

    December 4, 2010 at 8:51 AM

Leave a Reply

