Capture What Counts Photography

Day 176 – Kerri Destruction

Tonight we went to the birthday bash for Kenny Ozz, also known as Kenny Ozz-Fest III.  Eight bands, including Kenny’s own band, Drugstore Valentine, came to rock out with the birthday boy.  One of the bands there was Joey Blackheart and the Gallows.  Rob’s friend, Kerri Destruction, is the lead guitarist, and she absolutely kicked ass!  Neither of us had seen her play before, so we’re really glad we got the chance to tonight.

Happy Birthday Kenny!  Thanks for letting us celebrate with you.

Here’s a shot of Kerri…

2 responses

  1. Tammy McChesney

    Sounds like a blast….I love this portrait…the lighting is perfect and I love that sense of motion….I can almost feel the beat!

    December 6, 2010 at 2:19 PM

    • Thank you Tammy! I was really glad I got to see her play. She was fantabulous! I wish I had taken some video…oh well…next time!

      December 8, 2010 at 6:46 PM

Leave a Reply

