Capture What Counts Photography

Day 186 – Open Hearts

My evening didn’t go quite as I had planned…even though I had it all mapped out earlier today.  Thanks to some help/advice from my fabulous friend Mindy, I worked on taking some photos of my Christmas tree where I could get some bokeh effect.  Well, we’ll call it a work in progress for now and go with that.

In the meantime, here is my newest acquisition, an Open Hearts angel ornament from Kay Jewelers.  It’s my new favorite.  🙂

4 responses

  1. Oooh! I like this one. I recognized the open hearts instantly! I didn’t know they made ornaments out of the design too. I think I like it better than the regular necklaces they always have at Kay 🙂

    December 14, 2010 at 11:52 PM

  2. Tammy McChesney

    That is one ornament I have not seen…that is just beautiful! Very elegant and full of spirit!

    December 15, 2010 at 1:02 PM

  3. Tammy McChesney

    I am glad you found Mike’s blog…he does amazing work…his HDR’s are outstanding! Enjoy! 🙂

    December 15, 2010 at 2:42 PM

  4. So pretty, I can see why it would be a favorite. I’m really enjoying your tree shots.

    December 15, 2010 at 7:52 PM

Leave a Reply

