Capture What Counts Photography

Day 188 – Glowing Lights

Today we had some major snow here in the N KY…close to 6 inches at the homestead.  Not a snow day for me though…so on my way home from work when I passed the local firehouse, the garland of lights lining the handrail immediately caught my eye.  A quick turn around and I was already planning the shot in my head.  Well, I’m not sure if it’s because I have a point and shoot, or because I dream stuff in my head that can’t possibly be duplicated in photograph, but I didn’t wind up with what I imagined.  However, I really like how this one turned out.  And…I scored a little bokeh in the process.  🙂

3 responses

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Day 187 – « All I've Got is a Photograph… -- Topsy.com

  2. Tammy McChesney

    I love the abstract nature of this shot, I think it is very artistic and I love those festive colors!

    December 17, 2010 at 11:29 AM

    • Thanks Tammy! It wasn’t what I had pictured, but I like the result

      December 17, 2010 at 7:02 PM

Leave a Reply

