Capture What Counts Photography

Day 189 – Blanketed Branches

Today was not a good day for me.  Have you ever had a day that starts out fine, and then one little thing happens that just completely changes your mood and just ruins the whole rest of your day?  Well that happened today, and then something got piled on that, then something else, and something else, and finally I just came home and took a nap.  It was the only way I could figure how to cope.  It made me feel a little better, but it didn’t cure me.  At this point, I’m just hoping for a better day tomorrow.

I did get a few photos today.  I’m already over the snow.  But here’s a cool tree that I found, and I really liked how the snow was laying on the branches.  I added some Lomo effect to make the colors pop.  It is kind of blah around here with all the snow.  🙂

5 responses

  1. Sure hope tomorrow is a better day for you Bonnie but in the meantime…this photo ROCKS!! Love it!!

    December 17, 2010 at 6:58 PM

    • Thank you Cathy…for the well wishes and the compliment on the photo! Workin’ on an attitude adjustment 🙂

      December 17, 2010 at 7:11 PM

  2. Tammy McChesney

    I have had those days and hate them…hope you have a much better day today! 🙂

    Beautiful colors mixed in with that snow! Cool picture!

    December 18, 2010 at 9:53 AM

  3. Very pretty, I am over the cold too girl! I hope you had a better day today. I am sorry your day sucked. I have had those days and it almost drowns you.

    December 18, 2010 at 5:23 PM

  4. Amy

    Makes me think of the movie Prancer

    December 28, 2010 at 8:18 AM

Leave a Reply

