Capture What Counts Photography

Day 205 – Orchid Tongue

I have discovered some new Project 365’s this week, and learned a lot from them (including that my ability to “ooh” and “aah” is never ending and that I really, really wish we had a DSLR camera.)  I learned a new acronym too, SOOC…which means Straight Out Of the Camera.  And that’s exactly what this photo is.  SOOC at it’s finest.

Here’s another orchid shot from the Conservatory.  I know, I know…and I even took some photos today, but I just love this shot.  I love how the sunlight makes the petals look all shiny.  I love how it looks like it has two front teeth.  And I love how it looks like a big tongue sticking out.  Hmm…maybe I’ve been sitting on the couch too long today.  🙂

4 responses

  1. Tammy

    It looks like she is saying “Feed Me” (have you ever seen “Little Shop of Horrors”?? 🙂

    This is a beautiful shot…I love the texture in the petals and that vivid color!

    Hey, I wanted to thank you for your kind words about my bleeding heart image…I am so pleased that you and your daughter liked this one! 🙂 You are always too nice!

    January 2, 2011 at 8:36 PM

    • Aww, thanks Tammy! LOL “Feed Me”! I have learned a lot from your blog, and I am fascinated by all the differnet editing/processing programs you use…I want to be like you when I grow up! 🙂

      January 5, 2011 at 9:18 AM

  2. Beautiful!

    January 4, 2011 at 12:00 AM

    • Thank you Dijea! I hope your holidays were nice!

      January 5, 2011 at 9:14 AM

Leave a Reply

