Capture What Counts Photography

Day 206 – Cincinnati’s Christmas Tree

Rob and I headed to downtown Cincinnati to get some photos.  And I gotta be honest with you, I have not been so disappointed with a “photo shoot” since I started this blog.  Maybe it was the fact that it was freezing cold and windy.  Maybe it was just me and I didn’t take my time.  Maybe it was the fact that the city Christmas tree was placed right beside the biggest, brightest, most annoying street light I have ever seen.  I don’t know what  happened, but I’m going to post one of the few photos of the city tree that were salvageable.  I really wanted to show a full shot of it, but the annoying street light won out.

I’m not sure of the relationship, but the huge red star at the top of the tree exactly matches the red star of the Macy’s logo…and the Macy’s building is right next door.

5 responses

  1. Tammy

    I do the same when it is freezing out…my hands shake with the cold and wind!

    Wow that is one brilliant star…it takes over that tree lol

    January 3, 2011 at 8:02 PM

    • Thank you Tammy. I used my tripod, but it was so cold I didn’t want to be out there taking photos. They have an ice skating rink in that same area and I thought about getting some shots of the skaters, but I was too dang cold by then!

      January 5, 2011 at 9:16 AM

  2. Really like the glow around the star. Nice shot!

    January 3, 2011 at 8:08 PM

  3. Pingback: Tweets that mention Day 206 – Cincinnati’s Christmas Tree « All I've Got is a Photograph… -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

