Capture What Counts Photography

Day 210 – Old English Steeple

An unplanned trip to a Post Office in a different town led me directly to my idea of a photography gold mine!  Y’all know I love me some church steeples…well within a 3 block radius of the Post Office, I found 5 churches!!  I just have to say I was beside myself!  And even though it was freezing cold, windy and snow flurries were flying, I had to stop and get some photos.  I wish I had some beautiful blue sky to go along with this, but I will go back another day!

I turned up the saturation just a tad to bring out the details above the door.  It looks like some of the bricks have been replaced around the cross cut-out, and I love how they used the Old English spelling of church.

6 responses

  1. Beautiful. I love the perspective you chose. I look forward to seeing the other churches you found.

    January 7, 2011 at 8:09 PM

  2. Nice perspective.

    January 8, 2011 at 12:39 AM

    • Thank you Dijea! I hope you had a good week!

      January 8, 2011 at 2:13 PM

  3. Tammy

    I love this Heavenly view…the perspective is just so powerful…I like this w/out the blue skies….the blown out sky just gives a feeling of endlessness which I think goes nicely w/ this picture! Looking forward to more steeples!

    January 8, 2011 at 2:04 PM

  4. Aww Tammy…your encouragement and comments always make my day! Thank you so much my friend!

    January 8, 2011 at 2:15 PM

Leave a Reply

