Capture What Counts Photography

Day 223 – Lomo Train

We got a lot of snow here in the N KY today…I am beyond over snow…and cold…and winter period.  Today when Macy and I went out to grab lunch, I thought I’d be able to finally photograph something I have been thinking about for several weeks now.  Well, it didn’t work out exactly how I wanted, because too much snow had already fallen on the tracks.  But just as we were getting back in the car, along came this train, and I couldn’t resist a shot.  Used Lomo in Picnik for a little contrast.

10 responses

  1. Tammy

    The picture Gods were looking out for you to send this train…that really finishes off the scene nicely! Absolutely awesome!

    January 20, 2011 at 8:38 PM

    • LOL at least someone is looking out for me! 🙂 Thanks!

      January 20, 2011 at 9:07 PM

  2. Nice shot. Love the contrast.

    January 20, 2011 at 9:05 PM

  3. Great shot, like the little splash of color in an almost grayscale image

    January 21, 2011 at 12:16 AM

  4. This is one of my favorite shots of yours!

    January 22, 2011 at 10:43 PM

  5. Why thank you Min!

    January 24, 2011 at 5:09 PM

  6. Amy

    My favorite part of experiencing this journey with you, is watching you grow and learn. Your pictures have progressed beautifully! It has been neat watching you try new things with your photography. Your talent has really blossomed Bonnie :O)

    January 26, 2011 at 8:21 AM

  7. Mike

    I really like the mood and coloring of this shot! That hint of yellow on the cars really gives a slight pop to the shot.
    The only thing I might do is either clone out the wood(?) along the bottom or crop it out.
    Everything else I love!

    January 29, 2011 at 9:12 AM

Leave a Reply

