Capture What Counts Photography

Day 227 – Winter Gerber

I didn’t take a photo today… I spent most of the day laying on the couch.  Last night, after my fabulous steak dinner, I got into a disagreement with an icy parking lot.  And the parking lot won.  It totally kicked my butt.  It busted up my right elbow and knee pretty good.  So after attempting to make it through the work day, I gave up at lunch and came home.  I’m feeling a little bit better after some sleep and some pain medicine.  Hopefully tomorrow will be a better day.

In the meantime, here’s another shot from the grocery store a couple of days ago.  (SOOC)

6 responses

  1. Tammy

    Keep posting those gerber daisies…I love their spring like colors! Another dazzling beauty!

    So sorry to hear about your fall…hope you are feeling better soon! You need to be careful on that ice! 🙂

    January 24, 2011 at 6:51 PM

  2. Awww, sorry the parking lot & ice ganged up on you. The flower is so pretty it makes me want to go out and buy one. I love yellow flowers and the pale yellow especially.

    Feel better soon. Love ya.

    January 24, 2011 at 7:06 PM

  3. Oh no! That sounds awful! This is fantastic tho! I can’t believe this is from a grocery store!

    January 24, 2011 at 7:16 PM

  4. Hoping you heal up. Great shot. Maybe you have some great shots of your bruises ;-P

    January 24, 2011 at 8:00 PM

  5. Sorry you aren’t feeling well my dear, hope you are all better tomorrow. Another pretty flower 🙂

    January 24, 2011 at 10:34 PM

  6. This is so fabulous! I love it.

    January 24, 2011 at 10:52 PM

Leave a Reply

