Capture What Counts Photography

Day 229 – Sunburst

I think my favorite thing about taking a bunch of photos at one time is sitting down to look at them.  When I see them on the computer screen, sometimes I am amazed at what I have done.  More often than not, that’s not a good thing!  Sometimes the view finder on the camera can be a trickster…leading you to believe that you have something wonderful that turns out to be, well, useless.  And then…sometimes…you find a treasure waiting for you.

I don’t think I have ever been able to say this about a photo that I have taken (although I’ve said it many times looking at the photos that y’all have taken) but when I saw this photo of mine, I literally sucked in a breath and made this squeaking sound that I can’t even put into letters to form a word.  Move over Green Lantern, there’s a new favorite in town.  🙂

(Photo is SOOC)

8 responses

  1. It IS Gorgeous!

    January 27, 2011 at 7:11 AM

  2. Amy

    I LOVE YOU!

    January 27, 2011 at 8:02 AM

    • I love you too! Thank you for your undying support 🙂

      January 28, 2011 at 2:16 PM

  3. Tammy

    A sunburst in January! Wow, this is just spectacular….it’s a favorite of mine too! 🙂

    January 27, 2011 at 10:28 AM

    • Thank you Tammy! I appreciate you so much my friend!

      January 28, 2011 at 2:17 PM

  4. I completely agree about how sitting down to look at the photos on the screen can be such a surprise sometimes. The one you took with such surety can be just so-so while another can be a real treasure! This is a beauty. I love the way it is composed!

    January 28, 2011 at 2:04 PM

    • Thank you Doris! This was totally taken on the fly, in a store. I had no idea what I would get when I got home. 🙂

      January 28, 2011 at 2:17 PM

Leave a Reply

