Capture What Counts Photography

Day 242 – He Went to Kay!

Rob and I have been talking for a while now about me getting a white gold wedding set.  I love the wedding rings he gave me when we got married…absolutely love them.  But they’re gold, and since we got married, I’ve started wearing mostly silver jewelry.  So I wanted wedding rings in silver so everything would “go together.”  Well…he totally shocked and surprised me after a wonderful dinner at my favorite place, Carrabba’s.

He handed me the box (you ladies all know the box I’m speaking of…the one that leaves no doubt in your mind that you are about to receive sparkly) and when I opened it, I literally sat there with my mouth hanging open.  I could not believe what I was looking at.  After I stopped crying, I silently thanked God for the wonderful man He made for me.  I love you Rob!

11 responses

  1. Tammy

    OMG, OMG That is some serious bling! Absolutely beautiful! I think that husband of yours is a keeper! Maybe he should give my hubby some lessons…the geek squad Best buy truck is usually at my door for my birthday lol

    February 8, 2011 at 8:08 PM

    • You made me laugh out loud Tammy! I have to say he is definitely a keeper…and he is awesome at picking out sparkly! 🙂

      February 9, 2011 at 8:30 AM

  2. Holy Smokes…that’s beyond gorgeous. Any man that can pick out that kind of sparkly AND surprise you with it is a top-notch, once-in-a-lifetime kinda hubby. God did good when He made you guys for each other.

    February 8, 2011 at 8:12 PM

    • Thanks Z, you know how thankful I am to have him. 🙂

      February 9, 2011 at 8:31 AM

  3. Kim G

    Wow! Breathtaking! I’m so glad you two found each other. Very sweet story. I like the heart shapes in the bokeh, too. =)

    February 8, 2011 at 9:07 PM

    • Thanks Kim! I wish I could take credit for that amazing bokeh, but I have not yet learned how to do that. The hearts are courtesy of Picnik’s Valentine’s Day feature. But they worked perfectly for this 🙂

      February 9, 2011 at 8:32 AM

  4. Pingback: Tweets that mention Day 242 – He Went to Kay! « All I've Got is a Photograph… -- Topsy.com

  5. Amy

    I am seriously in love with that ring – can’t wait to see it in person!!

    February 9, 2011 at 7:57 AM

    • Thanks Amy…I can’t wait to get it back from being sized! Stupid baby size fingers…even Macy’s ring size is bigger than mine! LOL

      February 9, 2011 at 8:33 AM

  6. DPixel

    Jealous………..

    What a beautiful ring and you’ve photographed it wonderfully..

    You do have an amazing hubby!!!! Lucky Girl

    February 9, 2011 at 12:29 PM

  7. Awww. That’s so sweet 🙂 It’s beautiful!

    February 15, 2011 at 10:26 AM

Leave a Reply

