Capture What Counts Photography

Day 259 – The Leap

I did actually take a photo today!  And believe me, it was way more effort than I want to claim.  But I finally broke down and went to the doctor today…bronchitis.  So I have some antibiotics and the most disgusting cough syrup I have ever tasted.  Hopefully that means a little sleep for me (and Rob) tonight, and a better feeling me in a couple of days.

So…back to today’s photo!  Rob and I finally took the leap and bought a DSLR camera…the Canon 60D.  Pretty snazzy eh?  Now we just need to figure out how to use it.  🙂

20 responses

  1. You are going to do great! I gave up cough medicine for bourbon a year ago. Best move ever!

    February 25, 2011 at 8:18 PM

  2. Kim

    Total coolness! So excited for you and Rob! You’ll love it! Should help you feel better much faster 😉

    February 25, 2011 at 10:35 PM

    • I can’t wait to get out there and play with it. I’m thinking I need to hire you as a tutor 🙂

      February 27, 2011 at 8:10 PM

  3. T Strickland

    Congratulations on your purchase.

    February 26, 2011 at 12:11 AM

  4. congratulations to the new camera…..you will figure it out shortly….

    February 26, 2011 at 4:23 AM

    • Thank you…and thanks for stopping by!

      February 27, 2011 at 8:09 PM

  5. You can’t go wrong with Canon Bonnie! I have lots of Canon equipment and have been shooting it with it for many years!

    Have fun and play with it!! You will love it!

    February 26, 2011 at 9:09 AM

  6. Tammy

    Glad you got some drugs, hopefully you are much better today!

    You got it! 🙂 Yeah! I still think you should come for a visit so that we could learn it together! 🙂

    February 26, 2011 at 9:48 AM

  7. Congrats Bonnie! You’ll love the Canon, I’ve been using EOS’s for 20 years and never had a problem with them yet.

    Hope you feel better too!

    February 26, 2011 at 4:50 PM

    • Thanks Jim! We’re pretty excited about the purchase! Now I just need to get well enough to play with it!

      February 27, 2011 at 8:07 PM

  8. Whhhhat!? I’m so jealous! This is awesome! I’m not jealous of your bronchitis though, sorry to hear that! I had a pretty bad case of it last year, I feel your pain!! Rest up I hope you get better soon!!!!

    February 27, 2011 at 5:16 PM

    • LOL! Don’t be jealous until I learn how to use it 🙂 Thanks for the get well wishes. Feeling better…not there yet, but better!

      February 27, 2011 at 7:59 PM

  9. Mike

    You and Tammy with the 60d…making me want to upgrade!

    February 27, 2011 at 7:37 PM

    • LOL I am to blame for Tammy getting one 🙂 Now I just have to learn how to use it!

      February 27, 2011 at 7:57 PM

  10. Amy

    Wow, are you serious?? That is a heck of a get well soon gift!!!

    February 28, 2011 at 8:13 AM

  11. Jealous??? NOT!!!
    I happen to be a Nikon girl.. Have fun with your new toy.. Oh the possibilities.. 😀

    Great capture.

    February 28, 2011 at 12:09 PM

  12. Wow, what excitement! Have fun with the new camera. I’m sure you will love it. Hope you are feeling better. Get out there and shoot!!!

    February 28, 2011 at 10:43 PM

Leave a Reply

