Capture What Counts Photography

Day 263 – Train Car RE 1053

Today was a good day…I’m feeling better, and the sun was out and the skies were blue.  After work, I picked Macy up and we stopped by the Railway Museum of Greater Cincinnati, located in Latonia, KY.

We didn’t realize the train cars are all contained inside a chain link fence, so we weren’t able to get very many photos.  We’ll have to make a trip back when they’re open.  There was a section in the back of the lot that appeared to be a train graveyard of sorts.  This is where we found our favorite photo for today.  And she even let me use a little HDR 🙂

11 responses

  1. Love it!! Next time i am at the office in Hebron, I am going to take some time and visit that place!

    March 1, 2011 at 8:39 PM

  2. LOL the way I found your blog was because you posted a photo of something in Cincinnati. Then I thought maybe I was crazy when I saw that you are in Canada. Glad to know I’m not crazy! LOL! The sign said they are open on Wednesdays and Saturdays.

    Would love to meet up with you if you’re in town!

    March 1, 2011 at 8:42 PM

  3. Very interesting shot. I think the HDR is perfect for the subject.

    March 1, 2011 at 11:21 PM

  4. good HDR work….good photo

    March 2, 2011 at 1:31 AM

  5. this is a gorgeous shot Bonnie. Love the blues.. I think the use of HDR was perfect for this shot

    March 2, 2011 at 9:24 AM

  6. Tammy

    I love this scene, the peeling paint and rust is just wonderful…how did you process your HDR?? I like the almost painterly colors!

    March 2, 2011 at 3:18 PM

    • Thanks Tammy! I used the HDR function in Picnik. It’s not awesome, but it’s cool to play around with.

      March 2, 2011 at 9:08 PM

  7. Janos

    That is the museums alco s- 4… they are scrapping it because it is broken.
    The museum is open 10-4 saturdays and wednesdays

    March 26, 2011 at 6:32 PM

Leave a Reply

