Capture What Counts Photography

Day 270 – FabFoto Winner!

Well, I am ready to share my good news with everyone!  A couple of weeks ago, I entered a photo contest at the urging of one of my friends.  You can check out her amazing work here.  I have to admit, I was very afraid to enter.  The whole “putting myself out there” thing.  But several of my friends gave me encouragement (thank you Amy and Tammy!) so I took the chance.

Thanks to the hubs for putting this in photo format for me.  Straight from the front page of The Times Journal in Russell Springs, KY.

19 responses

  1. YEA!!! How wonderful!

    March 8, 2011 at 8:29 PM

  2. dpixel365

    Oh Bonnie. Congrats!
    Isn’t it the most amazing feeling? Such a beautiful photo. You absolutely deserve it.

    March 8, 2011 at 8:42 PM

    • Thank you so much for your comments! It is an amazing feeling…and your comments made my day!

      March 10, 2011 at 10:23 AM

  3. Congratulations! Wow, first and third!

    March 8, 2011 at 8:44 PM

    • Thanks Leslie! Yes, I was quite surprised.

      March 10, 2011 at 10:22 AM

  4. Wooo Hooo!!!

    March 8, 2011 at 9:22 PM

  5. So proud of you!

    March 8, 2011 at 9:39 PM

    • Thank you Z…I am so thankful for your support. 🙂

      March 10, 2011 at 10:19 AM

  6. Tammy

    Yeah….first and third!!!! I love your newspaper spread! 🙂 Congrats!

    March 8, 2011 at 10:49 PM

    • Thanks Tammy! Your encouragement and support have meant the world to me! Love ya!

      March 10, 2011 at 10:18 AM

  7. Amy

    I am so proud of you miss Bonnie – you were so brave and it paid off! The newspaper spread is fabulous as well. Keep being brave – it will pay off :O) Love you ma’am!

    March 9, 2011 at 8:00 AM

    • Thank you my dear…you are a big part of my journey. Your encouragement and support mean the world to me! Love you girl!

      March 10, 2011 at 10:17 AM

  8. Wow! That’s amazing. Congratulations! And now that you’ve conquered your fear, you can enter more contests!!

    March 10, 2011 at 5:27 PM

  9. Doris Pacheco

    This is so cool!!! Congratulations!! How exciting is this!? So glad you took the plunge.
    Great submissions, too.

    March 10, 2011 at 8:09 PM

  10. Congrats Bonnie 🙂 You deserve it! These are awesome!

    March 15, 2011 at 1:42 PM

Leave a Reply

