Capture What Counts Photography

Day 273 – For Japan

Today has been filled with sadness, worry and prayer.  My heart aches for those who have been affected by the disastrous earthquake and the resulting tsunamis.  I am happy and relieved to know that my Aunt who resides in Hawaii is fine and suffered no damage.

Looking up at the beautiful blue sky today, it was hard to believe that such devastation and loss of life was going on in other parts of the world.   Please join me in praying for the people of Japan…if only this rose could make a difference for them.

4 responses

  1. Sharon

    Beautiful picture and thoughts, Bonnie.

    March 12, 2011 at 12:14 AM

    • Thank you Sharon…glad to know you are safe!

      March 12, 2011 at 7:54 PM

  2. Tammy

    My thoughts and prayers are with all of the family and friends of loved ones who are missing…yesterday was just unbelievable! It really makes one respect the powers of nature!

    March 12, 2011 at 9:05 AM

    • You are very right my friend. I have relatives in Hawaii, but luckily they are safe. And I’ve heard from my friends on the west coast and all are safe there as well. Things like this really make you reconsider your priorities.

      March 15, 2011 at 8:44 PM

Leave a Reply

