Capture What Counts Photography

Day 276 – You Make Me Better

Today I did some photo experimenting, thanks to an idea I got from my friend, Cathy.  Check out her amazing photos here.  The minute I saw this shot of hers, I knew I had to try it myself.

She has been so helpful and inspiring to me regarding my flower photos.  All of the photographers I’ve “met” through this photo journey are always so willing to offer tips, advice, and ideas.  It’s such an amazing world to be a part of.

I thank each of you for your inspirations, comments, and willingness to share information.  You have all contributed to making me a better photographer.

12 responses

  1. Awwww…thanks my Friend!! You made my day!! Your gerbera photo is stunning 🙂 They are one of my all time favorite flowers to photograph…I’m so touched that you enjoyed my photo enough to create this beauty of your own!

    March 14, 2011 at 9:09 PM

    • Thank you Cathy…I look forward to your flower photos every day because they just make me smile! 🙂

      March 15, 2011 at 10:02 AM

  2. Gorgeous shot, Bonnie. You do have some talented friends! And you’re very talented too so you’re in good company. You inspire me.

    March 14, 2011 at 9:45 PM

    • Aww…thanks Z! It’s a group effort. 🙂

      March 15, 2011 at 10:02 AM

  3. Beautiful yellow…and such a cool perspective!

    March 15, 2011 at 9:17 AM

  4. Tammy

    Love the unique perspective…absolutely beautiful! Did you shoot this w/ your new camera and use lightroom for processing??

    March 15, 2011 at 9:18 AM

    • Thanks Tammy. Funny story…I actually planned to use the new camera yesterday. Rob gave it a whirl Sunday, and took the photo card out, so I didn’t know where it was. But…I did pick it up and hold it and pretend. 🙂 Baby steps, right! LOL

      I didn’t process this one at all…SOOC.

      March 15, 2011 at 10:04 AM

  5. Really lovely shot. Angle and composition are great!

    March 15, 2011 at 2:05 PM

  6. Mike

    I just looked at your last few macro posts and they are outstanding!

    March 16, 2011 at 4:19 PM

Leave a Reply

