Capture What Counts Photography

Day 281 – Twin Peaks

Rob and I spent the afternoon around Cincinnati taking photographs.  We both got in some practice with the new 60D, which by the way, I am totally in love with!!  I wish we had made the investment sooner…

This photo was taken with my old reliable Sony, but I love the perspective of it.  I shot it literally on the run, trying to keep up with Rob as we went back to the car.  (This beautiful church was not in a very nice part of the Nati…strange how that works out, eh?)  I seem to migrate to church steeples when out on a photo walk, but some are just so amazing, I just can’t help myself.  Several were like that today, but I won’t post them all at once.  🙂

(photo is SOOC)

18 responses

  1. Very colorful spires. And really intricate work. Great shot. Would really like to see more shots of this.

    March 19, 2011 at 8:44 PM

    • Thanks Leslie. I’ll post some more soon!

      March 23, 2011 at 5:57 PM

  2. Awesome Bonnie. I really like the perspective of your picture and the great details and colors.

    Let us see more of that church.

    March 20, 2011 at 8:16 AM

  3. Tammy

    I love the intricate designs in this steeple…beautiful details, beautiful colors, beautiful perspective! Love this!

    March 20, 2011 at 11:38 AM

  4. Bonnie, what beautiful steeples and I love the angle. Great capture.

    March 20, 2011 at 5:08 PM

  5. The colour in this photograph is wonderful!

    March 20, 2011 at 9:36 PM

    • Thank you 🙂 And thanks for visiting!

      March 23, 2011 at 6:07 PM

  6. Amy

    I like the color in the shingles.

    March 21, 2011 at 8:04 AM

  7. Gorgeous shot! I love the angle.

    March 21, 2011 at 8:43 AM

    • Thank you Maura. I think the angle is what makes it so unique 🙂

      March 23, 2011 at 6:08 PM

  8. Great shot Bonnie! I agree, the perspective is perfect on this. Love the tons of strong diagonal lines.

    March 21, 2011 at 7:21 PM

  9. I like the angle too. Beautiful colors!

    March 22, 2011 at 10:01 PM

Leave a Reply

