Capture What Counts Photography

Day 282 – The Athenaeum of Ohio

This is The Athenaeum of Ohio – Mt. St. Mary’s Seminar in Anderson Township, OH.  As we pulled into the driveway, the landscaping dude gave us a weird look, but didn’t say anything to us, even when I got out of the car with the camera.  I walked around for a good 5 minutes taking photos, and he never said anything, nor did he try to approach us.

Then, when I was done shooting and headed back to the car, he came flying over on his lawnmower and stopped right in front of me.  He then proceeded to ask me who I was taking photos for.  I told him it was just a hobby, and he gave me the strangest look, and asked me again who I was shooting for.  I told him nobody, I was just doing it for myself.  Kinda creepy!

So, Mr. Landscape Guy…here’s a photo of your place.  So there.  😛

Taken with the Canon 60D.  Slight HDR through Picnik applied.

9 responses

  1. Very pretty building. Love the symmetry of this shot.

    Hopefully spring is springing for you. We’ve been too warm already, but chance of rain tomorrow. Hurray!!

    March 20, 2011 at 9:19 PM

    • Thanks Lisa! I fell in love with this building immediately. It was so awesome!

      March 23, 2011 at 5:53 PM

  2. MWAHAHAHA!!
    Sounds like the beginning of an Alfred Hitchcock story. O_o

    This happens to me all the time. Usually, in Supermarkets though. haha. really funny.

    But in either case, GREAT PHOTO!!

    March 21, 2011 at 2:14 PM

    • Do tell D…you take your camera to the grocery store?

      March 23, 2011 at 5:54 PM

  3. Tammy

    I wish we had buildings like this! I love all the fine details you captured here and how symmetrical the building is! Looks like you and the 60D are getting along fine! 🙂

    March 21, 2011 at 8:59 PM

    • Oh yes girl, the 60D and I are tight. It’s awesome. 🙂

      Thanks for the comment on the building.

      March 23, 2011 at 5:54 PM

  4. That is a very nice building….I like the effects and the details in the photo. The doors are awesome.

    Have to catch up with your photos I am a bit behind…

    March 23, 2011 at 3:28 AM

    • Thank you Schleefy! Don’t worry about being behind…I always find new blogs to look at it and it’s easy to get too many to keep track of. Thanks so much for visiting. 🙂

      March 23, 2011 at 5:56 PM

  5. Love the angle and the shot!! Awesome!! 🙂

    March 24, 2011 at 8:26 PM

Leave a Reply

