Capture What Counts Photography

Day 285 – Great American Tower

WOW!  I didn’t realize I was so far behind on my comments.  My apologies…and thank you to everyone who visits and comments.  I think I’m all caught up now!

Here’s another one of my Cincinnati favorites.  This is the Great American Tower, also known as the Queen Building or the Crown Building.  It is a fabulous building with a “tiara” on top that was inspired by tiaras worn by the late Princess Diana.  I am a major Princess Diana fanatic, so it’s only natural that I would love this building too (well at least the top of it!  LOL!)

(Photo is SOOC)

15 responses

  1. OH Bonnie, this is stunning.
    Very good eye for composition

    March 24, 2011 at 9:31 AM

  2. Tammy

    How cool is that? I am loving the top of this building too!

    Are you going to spend countless hours watching the wedding of will & kate?? 🙂 Me too!

    March 24, 2011 at 9:43 AM

    • Thanks Tammy! And yes, I will watch the wedding. I remember watching Diana and Charles get married and thinking it was a fairy tale come true. She was taken from this world way too soon. I am so glad the boys seem to have inherited their mother’s heart at least. 🙂

      March 24, 2011 at 9:57 AM

  3. You know any building with a tiara is good by me 🙂

    March 24, 2011 at 12:30 PM

    • Bwahahahaha! That would be correct Mindy 🙂

      March 24, 2011 at 12:52 PM

  4. Great capture and a good perspective. What kind of building I can see in the top left corner? The little white one on the “little” hill….

    March 25, 2011 at 7:30 AM

    • Thank you Schleefy. That little building is one of the many water towers in the area. 🙂

      March 25, 2011 at 8:12 AM

  5. Well done, Bonnie!!! 🙂

    March 25, 2011 at 9:21 PM

  6. Mike

    THAT is a Fabulous shot Bonnie! Well done, love how the building separates itself from the rest.

    March 25, 2011 at 11:52 PM

    • Thanks Mike! The building is fabulous…it’s become the focal point of the city. At least for us 🙂

      March 26, 2011 at 4:00 PM

  7. Gorgeous shot Bonnie. After reading the story behind it I felt compelled to look at pictures of Princess Diana’s different tiaras. I was struck all over again by the beautiful woman she was. What a loss!

    March 26, 2011 at 6:31 AM

    • Thanks Z! I remember exactly where I was when I heard about her death. Just like when President Reagan got shot, the space shuttle exploded, and 911. It was one of those historical events that changes the world. (In my opinion…without reading about her and all the charitable work she did, some people might not agree with me)

      March 26, 2011 at 4:02 PM

  8. Pingback: Cincinnati Favorites « All I've Got is a Photograph…

Leave a Reply

