Capture What Counts Photography

Day 296 – Down by the River

This afternoon Rob and I headed down to the Levee in Newport, KY.  From there we walked across the Purple People Bridge into Cincinnati.  It was so beautiful outside today!  Not sure how far we walked, but we figure at least a couple of miles.  I’ll be posting a few of the photos over the next several days.

(Purple People Bridge, SOOC)

One of my favorite buildings ever is the Ascent Building in Covington, KY.  I actually had the chance to spend some time in the model of these condos, before this building was even built. Maybe someday I’ll get to visit this one!

The Ascent Building (SOOC)

9 responses

  1. Tammy

    You have the coolest buildings in your area…would love to see the inside of this one as well! Love the perspective of the bridge image…looks like a wonderful day for a walk! Glad you guys enjoyed…did you play w/ the 60D?

    April 4, 2011 at 10:15 AM

    • LOL nope…the hubs was kinda hogging it. And I was carrying the backpack! I told him next time it’s all mine! I think I’m still afraid to use “only” the 60D for fear I won’t get any good shots. I know…I must get over that. 🙂

      April 4, 2011 at 10:17 AM

  2. The bridge shot is nicely composed. I was about to ask if you were in a boat.. HAHA!! then I realised you must have been on the bank.

    I’m really enjoying you shots of your area..

    April 4, 2011 at 2:52 PM

  3. Wow…the Ascent Building looks awesome..!! I like the reflection on the front.

    You have awesome buildings and bridges in your area….The bridge looks very impressive.

    April 4, 2011 at 2:52 PM

  4. Wow! These are so cool! Amazing architecture! You make me want to go to there so bad!

    April 4, 2011 at 10:09 PM

  5. You goofy girl…once you start using it, you won’t let you husband touch it lol you might have to buy a second one! 🙂

    April 5, 2011 at 9:32 AM

  6. Wow, what a cool looking building! Ohhh, looks to be a paddle wheel boat too, how very interesting!

    April 22, 2011 at 3:28 PM

Leave a Reply

