Capture What Counts Photography

Day 301 – Sunny Daffodil

I finally know what I want to be when I grow up!  A nature photographer.  Particularly, a flower photographer.  Yep, I finally know.  Now if only I figure out to make a living doing it!  🙂

I drove around a little after work and came across some beautiful daffodils.  Little background on me and my photos…I shoot way more photos than I will ever use.  I take one, and then another one right away, just in case the first one didn’t come out well, or was blurry or whatever.  (Yes, I do check the photos when I take them, but sometimes there are surprises when you actually put them on the computer.)  Then I take a ton more, changing the camera angle ever so slightly, or changing from portrait to landscape.  A simple photo shoot like today netted 75 photos.  Seriously.

So anyway, here’s 1 of 75.  🙂  And yes, it’s  SOOC.

16 responses

  1. Elizabeth

    Spectacular shot, my dear. You definitely have the talent to be a professional photographer!!!

    April 8, 2011 at 7:46 PM

  2. Tammy

    So Spring and beautiful! Thank goodness we are not using film, huh? 🙂

    I keep telling you get your behind to NE and I will show you how to use PSE lol

    April 8, 2011 at 10:43 PM

    • One of these days I’m going to take you up on that 🙂

      April 10, 2011 at 9:14 PM

    • Is that NE as in Nebraska or in New England, cause I’m in Nebraska and if Bonnie comes this way we need to all get together.

      April 16, 2011 at 12:10 AM

  3. Great shot Bonnie!

    That is the beauty of digital! When I was learning photography it was all film and waiting for slides or negs. And the cost factor weighed heavily on how many shots you took! Now you can take 100 and be happy with one!

    April 9, 2011 at 11:41 AM

    • I can’t even tell you how many undeveloped rolls of film are floating around this house. 🙂

      April 10, 2011 at 9:14 PM

  4. That is really beautiful….Lovely…not to much blur and natural colors…

    April 9, 2011 at 2:17 PM

  5. So pretty! I’m glad I know what SOOC means now! I always wondered that… Haha. Beautiful! You and Dawn really captured the daffodils this week 🙂 Great job!

    April 9, 2011 at 6:47 PM

    • Thanks Whitney 🙂

      April 10, 2011 at 9:13 PM

    • I have more daffodils coming too! An awesome macro in a few days. (sneak tip)

      Bonnie I took way more photos of flowers than I could use, but I can get aggressive in deleting when I want too.

      April 16, 2011 at 12:12 AM

  6. Love the blue sky against the backlit daffodil. Nice perspective.

    April 10, 2011 at 11:08 PM

  7. Amy

    One of my new favorites – def. one to be blown up and framed. I have a Fall and Winter shot of yours, so for Christmas maybe we will need to do a Spring and Summer one? Oh, you are so talented!

    April 11, 2011 at 7:55 AM

  8. THis is Stunning!!! wow

    April 13, 2011 at 9:45 AM

  9. The thing that helped me was to actually stand back, wait, look, walk around (if possible), check out all the angles and then shoot. It’s amazing what one step to the right will do to an image!

    Having said all that, of course there are times when I think i have a heavy shutter finger and just go hog wild! 😛 I mean come on, we are having fun out there!

    April 22, 2011 at 3:38 PM

Leave a Reply

