Capture What Counts Photography

Day 308 – What’s the Buzz?

I am on a quest to find Eastern redbuds and dogwood trees that are blooming.  Working on another photo contest project.  So today, I stopped by the Florence Nature Park to see what was blooming there.  I was disappointed that I didn’t see either a redbud or a dogwood, but I did see this fabulous tree with pretty white blooms.  I stopped to get a few photos and along came this bee…the first one I’ve seen this season.  Ahh…spring is finally here!

As are most of my flower photos…this one is SOOC.  I can’t do this with the new Canon!  Can’t wait until we can afford a macro lens!  LOL!

9 responses

  1. Very cool photo! The title is cute too 🙂

    April 15, 2011 at 8:53 PM

  2. Great shot Bonnie!

    April 16, 2011 at 8:41 AM

  3. Tammy

    This is really beautiful…love all of those furry details in that bee!

    Hey, did you know there are yellow redbuds? I saw one at the gardens last week…I have a picture I will have to post of them. Who would have guessed!

    April 16, 2011 at 9:37 AM

  4. That’s a great photo. I like how the bee is almost lost in the scene.

    April 16, 2011 at 3:32 PM

  5. Another great photo and a good title…..looking forward to the photos you will do with your makro lens in the more or likely near future….. 😉

    April 17, 2011 at 10:34 AM

  6. Great shot.

    April 17, 2011 at 10:40 AM

  7. Like the way you’ve framed/cropped the branch/bee in this composition. Diagonal line – that’s what caught my eyes when I saw this.

    Nice capture.

    April 17, 2011 at 6:44 PM

  8. Amy

    Come to my back yard – we have plenty of those bees. Not so much fun. Love the flowers though.

    April 18, 2011 at 4:56 PM

  9. Love the greens, nice capture Bonnie!

    April 22, 2011 at 3:52 PM

Leave a Reply

