Capture What Counts Photography

Day 309 – Run Dusty Run!

I am posting a photo from earlier this week because I have been totally consumed with the tornadoes that have been moving across North Carolina today.  I moved here to KY from there in 1997 and still have family and friends there.

Thankfully I have been in touch with everyone and they are all OK.  Lots of property damage, but they are OK and that is all that matters.  Thank you God!

Just to clarify, this is not MY horse, it’s Macy’s…her dad got him for her.  But I did get to go visit him the other day.  🙂  So here are a couple of photos of Dusty.  He was so cute when he was running.

5 responses

  1. Lovely horse!

    April 17, 2011 at 8:38 AM

  2. Tammy

    I am glad your family and friends are safe! What a week for tornadoes! Hope it calms down a bit.

    Glad we didn’t miss these…I love her tail high and mighty! Beautiful captures!

    April 18, 2011 at 8:58 AM

    • Thank you my friend! Saturday was a very stressful day for me. My nerves were shot!

      April 20, 2011 at 7:58 PM

  3. Nice shots – I love catching horses in motion.

    April 21, 2011 at 9:04 AM

Leave a Reply

