Capture What Counts Photography

Day 321 – Hello Blue Sky!

I couldn’t help but take a photo of the beautiful blue sky and puffy white clouds today.  I mean it’s only been weeks (yes…weeks!) since we’ve seen either.  We’ve had over 13 inches of rain here in the N KY since April 1, and more is predicted before April is over.  So yeah, the blue sky was kind of a big deal today.  🙂

My thoughts and prayers go out to those affected by the horrific tornadoes of the past few weeks.

Photo is SOOC.

5 responses

  1. Congrats on seeing the sun. I’d be happy to share ours with you when you come up short, again. 🙂

    April 28, 2011 at 8:10 PM

  2. Love this shot. It cheers me up. 🙂 I can totally understand your excitment about seeing the blue sky. Sunny bright blue sky is a rare sight around Seattle and when I see it, I get excited too.

    April 28, 2011 at 9:37 PM

  3. Hey….nice to see a blue sky…..would love to have this as well….here it is black….enjoy…..

    April 29, 2011 at 3:08 PM

  4. Amy

    Did you see the rainbow?

    April 29, 2011 at 4:57 PM

  5. Tammy

    What a glorious sight…this makes me smile too!

    April 30, 2011 at 9:51 AM

Leave a Reply

