Capture What Counts Photography

Day 324 Athenaeum Architecture

I admit I have been a slug today.  Back in January when I fell on the ice, it seems that I wound up injuring my hip/pelvis as well.  I’ve been seeing a chiropractor and have been in quite a bit of pain the past few weeks.  Yesterday’s excursion left me pretty sore and tired, so I’ve spent most of today napping on the couch.  So today’s photo is another from the archives.  This is another shot of The Athenaeum of Ohio – Mt. St. Mary’s Seminar in Anderson Township, OH.  Photo is SOOC.

The architecture of this building is just amazing!  Columns and arches are two of my favorite architectural characteristics, and this building has plenty of them.  I love the constant repetition, the pattern of the stone with the little splashes of color thrown in,  and how it all works so well together.  I am kind of in love with this building.  🙂

6 responses

  1. Kim G

    I’m with you Bonnie…I love this building. Nice shot! I’m sorry you’re not feeling well and hope you are fully recovered soon! 🙂

    May 1, 2011 at 9:27 PM

  2. Very interesting building. Captured perfectly

    May 2, 2011 at 1:26 PM

  3. Nice Building. Good capeture. I would love to have these kind of building near to my hometown….

    May 3, 2011 at 2:45 PM

    • Thank you. Isn’t it funny how we are all envious of each others photos/surroundings? 🙂

      May 4, 2011 at 8:00 PM

  4. Tammy

    Hope you are feeling better, but I am glad you shared this beautiful piece of architecture!

    May 3, 2011 at 8:58 PM

    • Thank you! I am feeling some better…anti-inflammatory pills are my friend 🙂

      May 4, 2011 at 7:59 PM

Leave a Reply

