Capture What Counts Photography

Day 334 – Reflecting

I thought today’s title was appropriate considering I’m so close to completing my Project 365.  Wow!  That doesn’t even seem possible!  I have been giving a lot of thought to what my next step will be.  I came across a fabulous idea earlier this week…but I haven’t made a final decision yet.  I will be around though!  I feel like I am just scratching the surface of this hobby that has now become so much more than that.  I also definitely want to devote some serious time to learning PS Elements and Lightroom.  So I hope all of you will continue down this path with me…wherever it leads me.

That being said…today’s photo is actually from a couple months ago atop the Carew Tower.  I love the river, the bridge and the Red’s Stadium in the background, and that super cool reflection.  (SOOC)

22 responses

  1. What a gorgeous shot of Cincinnati Bonnie! Love it!

    May 11, 2011 at 9:08 PM

  2. Nice shot Bonnie. Love the reflection of the buildings. You definitely have the talent for takes great photos. I look forward to seeing more work from you, whatever direction you choose. 🙂

    May 11, 2011 at 9:12 PM

    • Thank you very much Emily! I appreciate your support and encouragement 🙂

      May 12, 2011 at 3:46 PM

  3. Great reflection. It takes a lot of serious time learning those softwares, I’m with you there. You have posted awesome photos.

    May 11, 2011 at 10:31 PM

    • Thank you so much Martina! Your comments mean the world to me!

      May 12, 2011 at 3:42 PM

  4. Amy

    The picture seemed ordinary to me at first, most likely because I live here. However, the more I looked at it and broke it down, focusing on different pieces, the more I liked it. There is so much in this picture. I love the line here, but the reflection is my favorite part.

    May 12, 2011 at 8:05 AM

    • I know what you mean about it being ordinary because we live here. I so wish I had been interested in photography when we went to New York City. Guess that just means I’ll have to go back 🙂

      May 12, 2011 at 3:41 PM

  5. Great shot Bonnie!

    I know what you mean as my 1 year “Life Through The Lens” project will be complete at the end of May! It seems like just yesterday I started it!

    Good luck in your next endeavour!! I look forward to seeing more images from you!

    May 12, 2011 at 8:26 AM

    • Thanks Craig. Isn’t it hard to believe how fast it goes by? I hope you’ll continue posting as well…I love your shots!

      May 12, 2011 at 3:40 PM

  6. Tammy

    I absolutely love this bird’s eye view of your city! The little splashes of color, that gorgeous river and bridge and of course that outstanding reflection all brings the composition together nicely! Excellent work! I look forward to following in whatever endeavor you decide on! 🙂

    May 12, 2011 at 8:26 AM

    • Thank you my friend! You can be certain I’ll be asking you lots of questions 🙂

      May 12, 2011 at 3:39 PM

  7. I love that reflection!

    May 12, 2011 at 9:00 AM

  8. I love the reflection too.

    Hope you’re going to keep posting photos, Bonnie. I’m learning Lightroom too, so maybe we can help each other.

    May 12, 2011 at 9:47 AM

    • Thank you Ms. Pearl…and I will keep posting…just not sure in what capacity right now. But I would totally love to have a Lightroom buddy!

      May 12, 2011 at 3:38 PM

  9. Now this is a freakin gorgeous shot!!! Well done Bonnie..

    I love your landscapes as much as I do your flowers

    May 12, 2011 at 11:05 AM

    • Aww Pix! Thank you so much you totally just made my day!

      May 12, 2011 at 3:37 PM

  10. Thanks for stopping by my blog! I love this shot-I love reflections of older buildings in newer ones!

    May 12, 2011 at 3:02 PM

    • Thank you Livvy, for stopping by my blog! And thanks for the comment 🙂

      May 12, 2011 at 3:37 PM

  11. OMG….That is awesome…..the reflection is fantastic. I also like the details in the back….a 5 Star photo

    May 12, 2011 at 3:39 PM

  12. Thank you Schleefy! You made my day!!

    May 16, 2011 at 9:01 PM

Leave a Reply

