Capture What Counts Photography

Day 349 – Here We Go Again

I know I shouldn’t complain about the storms that keep rolling through the N KY/Cincinnati area.  I really shouldn’t.  Not with all the death and destruction that others have faced due to the storms.  But I am absolutely terrified of tornadoes.  Like ridiculously afraid.  It goes back to living through Hurricane Fran that ravaged through NC on September 5, 1996.  I have not been the same since.

I pray for all the victims and survivors of the storms that have ripped through the country recently.  If you have not done so already, visit this Facebook page.  And remember to thank God for what you have, and pray for those that don’t have anything anymore.  The lady that created this FB page is amazing.  Go check out the page.  Check out her blog.

So, since this was the view out my front door earlier this evening, I decided maybe I shouldn’t take my walk tonight.  Stay safe everyone!

7 responses

  1. You’re right…we really do have a lot to be thankful for. Sometimes I feel really silly complaining about trivial things when people have lost everything. It’s nice to keep things in perspective. Beautiful photo. I really do love pictures of storms especially those that say, “No people were harmed during the making of the photo.”

    May 26, 2011 at 8:37 PM

  2. You are right Bonnie. Thanks for sharing this post. It’s been so cold here, I have nothing to complain about when I see this.

    May 27, 2011 at 12:22 AM

  3. I hope you all are safe….

    May 27, 2011 at 5:49 AM

  4. Thanks for sharing the link, Bonnie. The message from the woman who found a dog really got to me, as did all the photos. It’s hard to comprehend all the loss and destruction.
    Stay safe.

    May 27, 2011 at 8:34 AM

  5. Tammy

    I almost feel guilty about all the south getting hit so bad…we have had rain but nothing very major…hang in there, it has to dry out soon!

    May 27, 2011 at 9:38 AM

  6. Stay well. Thinking of everyone..

    Gorgeous shot of an impending dangerous sky..

    May 27, 2011 at 9:59 AM

  7. I lived in the Midwest when I was a kid, and I remember how scary it was to hear the tornado sirens in the summer, so I completely understand the terror you feel. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and that link.

    May 31, 2011 at 12:40 AM

Leave a Reply

