Capture What Counts Photography

Day 358 – Indy Courthouse

One last shot from our trip to Indianapolis.  You know I can’t resist a good “tower” when I see one.  This is the Indianapolis courthouse.  This was literally a drive-by shooting LOL!  Took it out the car window as we turned the corner.

We’ve already decided we need to make another trip up there and just walk around downtown to take photos of the beautiful architecture there.  Hope y’all are having a wonderful weekend!

10 responses

  1. Holy smoke Bonnie – what a great shot – It finally dawned on me that you had a blog as well as Catherine and Mindy and that I should be following… so now I am.

    Wonderful stuff that I’ve wandered through. And this one? Well done – love the “citadel tower” and the way you’ve framed it with the trees or shrubs… looking forward to more.

    June 4, 2011 at 8:45 PM

    • Well thank you for finding me Barbara! I’m almost done with my 365, but I’ll be doing some other kind of project after a little break. 🙂

      June 5, 2011 at 10:23 AM

  2. My drive bys don’t turn out so good, nice

    June 4, 2011 at 10:23 PM

  3. Wow, great job catching this on the go!

    June 5, 2011 at 8:44 AM

  4. Great shot Bonnie!

    June 5, 2011 at 11:28 AM

  5. Great job under the conditions. Very impressive tower….

    June 5, 2011 at 2:07 PM

  6. Nice, I never would have guessed you took it in a moving car!

    June 6, 2011 at 12:48 AM

  7. Amy

    I like how this one looks “darker” – like it may rain. It colors the whole picture.

    June 6, 2011 at 8:52 AM

  8. Great job shooting out of the car, Bonnie! I love that architecture.

    June 6, 2011 at 2:05 PM

  9. Tammy

    I’d say you have had some practise at drive by shootings….this one is awesome!

    June 11, 2011 at 11:26 AM

Leave a Reply

