Capture What Counts Photography

Day 362 – Rhythm & Blues

I was unable to post last night because our electricity was out once again.  I just want to say that Duke Energy sucks!  This is the third time in 8 days that our power has been out.  Last night it was out for at least 5 hours.  Did I mention that it was 98 degrees here yesterday?  I don’t know what is going on with Duke Energy, but it’s ridiculous!

Anyway, here is my post from yesterday.  These petunias are called Rhythm & Blues.  I love the vibrant purple and how the white edging sets it off.  SOOC.

11 responses

  1. Chloe [Photographer]

    amazing bright colour!!

    June 9, 2011 at 6:23 AM

  2. Gorgeous

    June 9, 2011 at 6:32 AM

  3. Wow, 98 with no power? That does suck. These flowers, on the other hand, are beautiful!

    June 9, 2011 at 8:45 AM

  4. Fabulous shot – love the intense colour and your design of the image!

    June 9, 2011 at 10:23 AM

  5. Martina

    Beautiful colors! We had 99 degrees too – now rain. Maybe you get rain too. Not easy to photograph in both.

    I really like this photo composition.

    June 9, 2011 at 10:47 AM

  6. We often lose power too. Thank heaven it stayed on today because the temp hit 100.

    Beautiful purple!

    June 9, 2011 at 8:31 PM

  7. Great colors and I like the tight composition of the blooms.

    June 9, 2011 at 11:24 PM

  8. Bonnie! Those are absolutely beautiful. Great shot! You are really finishing this project strong!

    June 10, 2011 at 12:59 PM

  9. Tammy

    Sorry about your electricity, that must really suck! 🙂 But….on the bright side, these blooms are spectacular! They have me tapping my foot as if I were listening to rhythm and blues! 🙂

    June 11, 2011 at 11:30 AM

  10. Great shot Bonnie. Very strong colors……I like that…

    June 12, 2011 at 5:03 AM

  11. Amy

    The color is aweseom – very vibrant

    June 14, 2011 at 7:52 AM

Leave a Reply

